When creating forest objects I choose the xref option versus merge into scene.
What happens when I use the 3DS Max archive function to remove a completed project from my system and archive it? DOes the forest Library need to be kept the same for this archived project to be restored in the future?
Is there a way, is it recommended, to merge all the forest objects before archiving?
General question is what is best practice for archiving from 3DS Max. Thanks!