Itoo Software Forum

Author Topic: Grass is going everywhere when using Scale to fit  (Read 1479 times)

Jens meyssen

Grass is going everywhere when using Scale to fit
« on: December 10, 2015, 11:36:09 AM »
Hello Itoo !

I hope the picture here says enough,
When I use Scale to fit sloped areas, my grass goes everywhere in certain area's and seems to be pinching ( not sure if this is the correct term ) in certain places aswell.
I'm using a grass preset from the library

Also my grass isn't connecting to the edges at some places when using the edge mode, can this be helped aswell ?
I'm quite new to the plugin, so help is much appreciated !

Kind Regards

Jens

Michal Karmazín

• iToo Software
Re: Grass is going everywhere when using Scale to fit
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2015, 01:31:41 PM »
Hi Jens,

Well, depending on used surface size & topology, grass clumps used in our "large" presets may not suit ideally all situations. By looking at your surface I would suggest you to apply a "detail" version of that preset.

Anyway, please feel free to send us your scene to support@itoosoft.com and we´ll check it. In case of big file size, please use a web sharing service as WeTransfer. Thanks in advance.

Best regards,

Jens meyssen

« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2015, 03:12:08 PM »
Hi Jens,

Well, depending on used surface size & topology, grass clumps used in our "large" presets may not suit ideally all situations. By looking at your surface I would suggest you to apply a "detail" version of that preset.

Anyway, please feel free to send us your scene to support@itoosoft.com and we´ll check it. In case of big file size, please use a web sharing service as WeTransfer. Thanks in advance.

Best regards,

Thanks for the answer.

When I Use the detailed version, It says my max density limit has been reached, since it is quite a large scene
I will send you the scene, with the settings I used.

Kind regards.

Michal Karmazín

• iToo Software