Itoo Software Forum

Forest Pack => Forest Pro (*) => Topic started by: FC2603 on December 04, 2017, 03:24:21 PM

Title: Stuck on Library Browser
Post by: FC2603 on December 04, 2017, 03:24:21 PM
Awkward one...

I imported a preset into my scene but it was taking a while to load up. I clicked somewhere else in max (or went to another window, can't remember) and now I can see the library browser but the dialog box asking me if it's ok to rescale to my scene units is stuck behind. Pressing return doesn't accept the rescaling so I'm not sure what to do. I'd really appreciate not having to end the Max process as I'd lose a fair bit of work.

Any ideas?
Title: Re: Stuck on Library Browser
Post by: amitgedia on December 04, 2017, 03:52:57 PM
Hi,
when you open the library browser just reposition it somewhere else in the viewport and try to import the preset and see if you are able to see the scaling window or no

This is just a guess because thats the way i have been managing with other programs in windows OS, i guess this might be the same for FPP also.
If not then i am sorry and will leave the support to the experts...
Thanks
Title: Re: Stuck on Library Browser
Post by: FC2603 on December 05, 2017, 04:44:18 PM
Sadly that wasn't an option. I cut my losses and went back to the last autosave, not the end of the world but annoying nonetheless.

Left that Max instance open and about half an hour later it came back to life....by then I'd redone most of the work on the autosave. Ah well.
Title: Re: Stuck on Library Browser
Post by: Visualimo on December 08, 2017, 05:22:51 PM
I have the same problem... and it's very boring

Sometimes the scale option window is behind the library and I can not recall the window!
I am forced to close max !!!
Title: Re: Stuck on Library Browser
Post by: Michal KarmazĂ­n on December 13, 2017, 09:09:48 AM
Hi,

Sorry to hear, you're facing these troubles. Did you try to Restore (Move or Minimise/Maximise) such window after pressing ALT+SPACE? Hope that helps.

Best regards,
Title: Re: Stuck on Library Browser
Post by: Coastalvis on December 15, 2020, 10:32:44 PM
Same problem, and there is no way to get the dialogue box underneath it. Alt space and all the other tricks do not work with the forest pack dialogue boxes. The only option is to close max and lose the unsaved progress.
Title: Re: Stuck on Library Browser
Post by: Rokas on December 21, 2020, 10:51:06 AM
I have never had this problem, so can't say this will work, but I would try this:
Using Process Explorer  (https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/sysinternals/downloads/process-explorer)use "Bring to Front" option
(https://i.imgur.com/tePmjp1.png)

Hope this helps anyone.