Itoo Software Forum

RailClone => RailClone Pro (*) => Topic started by: Macker on November 13, 2019, 05:56:08 PM

Title: Arithmetic parse error
Post by: Macker on November 13, 2019, 05:56:08 PM
Hi guys, just following your video tutorial for building parametric windows, and I can't get the arithmetic node expression to work at all. I get the following error:

Parse error. Expected ')' or ',' in argument list at line 1:
if(YSplinePosition=0,3,

I've also tried copying and pasting from the text version of the tutorial with the same issue.
Title: Re: Arithmetic parse error
Post by: Dragan on November 13, 2019, 06:01:13 PM
Hi
You are missing one parameter and you have to use `==`
Also you have to start with word Return folowing expression ...
Return
if(YSplinePosition==0,3,_);

https://docs.itoosoft.com/railclone/converting-railclone-2-styles-for-railclone-3
Title: Re: Arithmetic parse error
Post by: Macker on November 14, 2019, 11:05:03 AM
Thank you :)
Title: Re: Arithmetic parse error
Post by: Macker on November 14, 2019, 11:13:40 AM
Hm,

Managed to get rid of the parse error now by adding a parameter that is missing; but it still doesn't work. I'm following this directly from the railclone tutorial here https://www.itoosoft.com/tutorials/parameterise-windows?back=page%3D5%26tag%3Drailclone
Title: Re: Arithmetic parse error
Post by: Macker on November 14, 2019, 12:16:03 PM
Here's where I'm at with it
Title: Re: Arithmetic parse error
Post by: Rokas on November 25, 2019, 09:45:37 AM
Hi Macker

Tutorial was created for RailClone v2. Expressions were greatly improved in RailClone v3.

The same expression in v3 is written like this:

Code: [Select]
return if(YSplinePosition==0,3,
if(YSplinePosition==1,1,
2));