Itoo Software Forum

RailClone => RailClone Pro (*) => Topic started by: Rokas on July 26, 2017, 05:55:02 PM

Title: Precision bug
Post by: Rokas on July 26, 2017, 05:55:02 PM
Hi
Here it is a scene, where I have an isolated problem:
segment`s exported "z" can have two values 2 or 2.05.
I can`t compare them and drive rest of RC unless I multiply by 100 and do comparison after that.

Title: Re: Precision bug
Post by: Paul Roberts on July 27, 2017, 12:01:50 PM
Hi Rokas,

Thanks for the file. Unless I'm misunderstanding I think the issue in this one is that you are testing to see if the segment is 2.5cm tall, not 2.05.

(http://i.imgur.com/rhhafmX.png)

Changing the expressions to the one below fixed this for me.

real in = Input1;
#in = 2;
print Input1;
real a= if(in==2.05,1,2);
print a;
return a;


I hope that helps, please let me know if you have any further questions.

Many Thanks,

Paul
Title: Re: Precision bug
Post by: Rokas on July 27, 2017, 12:24:20 PM
Ok, my bad :)