Itoo Software Forum

RailClone => RailClone Pro (*) => RailClone Pro Beta => Topic started by: harumscarum on September 07, 2019, 02:02:38 PM

Title: RailClone stopped working properly after update to latest bela
Post by: harumscarum on September 07, 2019, 02:02:38 PM
Could anyone please check if this RailClone object - parking lots with cars is rendering by Corona render?
It just stopped working properly after update to the latest RC beta
not possible to render, instancinate or change the display mode to mesh - it is only working when Cars checkbox is off

is it incompatibility of versions or bug of the beta?
 
Title: Re: RailClone stopped working properly after update to latest bela
Post by: Rokas on September 09, 2019, 08:51:40 AM
Same here.
Thanks for file, we will check it.
Title: Re: RailClone stopped working properly after update to latest bela
Post by: iToo on September 09, 2019, 10:28:21 AM
Hi, freeze happens in the mesh library of 3DS Max, when RC calls it to slice some car meshes.
Strangely, it happens only with Max 2020, because Max 2019 works fine. Unfortunately, this is something we cannot fix it.

Please, try unchecking the "Slice" option for all cars segments. That solves the problem (and it's more efficient as well).