Itoo Software Forum

Author Topic: Windows  (Read 2202 times)

IM1808

Windows
« on: October 18, 2018, 12:39:47 PM »
Hello,

Sorry my english is not very good I use the Google translator.

I've been using Railclone for a few months now, I'm developing a system that saves time for placing windows, curtains with parametric and random openings.

I found the solution for this, but I think that my method can be improved with aritmetic (too bad that there is not a manual with concrete examples to make copy-paste formulas).

for explanation:

each ID represents a window model composed of two objects (frame 1a and opening 1b) + a model of curtain or blind 2.

- ID from 10 to 99 for white joinery and 110 to 199 for black joinery or vice versa.

- I have to manually add each new type of window with a conditional and the same conditional for the curtains if I want variables. (picture 2)

- I separate the curtains from the windows to be able to vary.

- The size "X" curtains side opening is a numerical parameter.

- The size "X" curtains fixed side is is a parameter "Xsplinelenght-input1" (picture 3)

two questions :

- Is it possible to define a conditionnell with several IDs on which to associate the object? because curtains apply to all windows defined by a unique ID

- Is it possible with arrhythmectic to read the "X" size of an object (the openable part of the window) by line section to replace the numeric parameter? so that if I have different sizes of openings the curtains automatically adapt.

thanks in advance

Thomas

Rokas

Re: Windows
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2018, 01:59:26 PM »
Seems like a nice window setup You are creating.

Regarding Your two questions :

Q Is it possible to define a conditionnell with several IDs on which to associate the object? because curtains apply to all windows defined by a unique ID
A: yes it is. you can use "or" condition which is written in expression editor as "|"