Itoo Software Forum

RailClone => RailClone Pro (*) => RailClone Pro 1.x => Topic started by: kmax on November 22, 2012, 03:17:02 PM

Title: Batch convert Selected splines to Railclone Object
Post by: kmax on November 22, 2012, 03:17:02 PM

Another day.Another little issue.

There are 100+ splines in the scene and one railclone style needs to be applied to it.

Is there any way to do it?

I used to click on RailClonePro button and select the library object and then click on the spline.I wish i could just keep clicking on splines to create the RC object and not select the library object every time.
Title: Re: Batch convert Selected splines to Railclone Object
Post by: iToo on November 22, 2012, 04:02:26 PM

What about attaching all splines in a single object ?

Also, Internally this is more efficient that 100 separated RailClone objects (it uses less memory).

Title: Re: Batch convert Selected splines to Railclone Object
Post by: kmax on November 24, 2012, 11:09:58 AM
Thanks for your response.

For my current scenario that is the case.Anyways, i have done it manually.