Itoo Software Forum

RailClone => Tutorials => Topic started by: Paul Roberts on November 14, 2017, 10:48:54 AM

Title: Creating Roofs with RailClone
Post by: Paul Roberts on November 14, 2017, 10:48:54 AM
Please post any question or comments about the Creating Roofs with RailClone  (https://www.itoosoft.com/tutorials/creating-roofs-with-railclone)tutorial here.
Title: Re: Creating Roofs with RailClone
Post by: amitgedia on November 15, 2017, 06:22:03 AM
Hi,
it was there 2 days back on the tuts page, why its gone now, are you guys updating the files or the video, because i downloaded the tut files and it gave me an error about vray, mass effect etc and also i think there is physical camera in the scene which might not be compatible with older versions of 3dsmax...
Title: Re: Creating Roofs with RailClone
Post by: Paul Roberts on November 15, 2017, 09:04:48 AM
Hi, thanks for reporting that. We'll look into it. It does require a quite recent version of V-Ray and you may get a MassFX error because it was created in 3DS Max 2018 and saved back to 2015. You can safely ignore it though. I'll look into swapping the physical cameras.
Title: Re: Creating Roofs with RailClone
Post by: amitgedia on November 15, 2017, 12:06:05 PM
Hi Paul,
Thanks a lot for the quick reply.
I am using the vray version 3.60.03 and also 3dsmax 2015 so i think using ofnormal vray physical camera might be useful for many user who are still using older versions of 3dsmax...
Thanks a lot again....
Title: Re: Creating Roofs with RailClone
Post by: Paul Roberts on November 15, 2017, 12:17:03 PM
Hi,

Thanks for the extra information. I've swapped all the Physical Cameras for V-Ray cameras and removed the MassFX warnings in the new files so hopefully that will help out. Files are now saved back as far as 2014 as well. They should be available now.

Thanks again,

Paul
Title: Re: Creating Roofs with RailClone
Post by: CQ4419 on November 23, 2017, 09:47:04 AM
Hi Paul
As we talk about it when I asked you a month ago, if you were going to create a tutorial on the roofing... you did it !
And what a tutorial !
You tell at the end that there are thousands of applications, and that's the case!
What a step forward once again!
Thank you so much and congrats again
Roland
Title: Re: Creating Roofs with RailClone
Post by: rahmanpadne on March 18, 2018, 11:11:49 AM
Hi guys....im new to railclone and trying to create a roof top with railclone. since the spine profile is little improper, im achieve the result. ..please looking for any help here..REALLY APPRECIATE IT!!!
Title: Re: Creating Roofs with RailClone
Post by: iancamarillo on March 24, 2019, 08:43:45 AM
Hi, I’m new to railclone and did this tutorial, which was very helpful, thanks! I have a project that’s in concept phase so I’d like to set something up that’s generally flexible because the building is changing often. The roof is organic and has many openings and I’m wondering if I should use conform or even forest pro? Attached is a reference image similar to the shape. Thanks!