Itoo Software Forum

Forest Pack => Tutorials => Topic started by: Paul Roberts on December 17, 2014, 12:37:31 PM

Title: Using Edge Mode
Post by: Paul Roberts on December 17, 2014, 12:37:31 PM
Post here your questions and comments about the Using Edge Mode  (http://www.itoosoft.com/tutorials/tutorial_edge_mode.php)tutorial.
Title: Re: Using Edge Mode
Post by: BVDSDesign on January 20, 2015, 11:54:21 AM
Hi,

Just wondering how i can change the preview mode in the viewport for the edge mode?

Thx
Title: Re: Using Edge Mode
Post by: iToo on January 20, 2015, 02:23:33 PM
Hi, just hold Left CTRL key and click on the Edge radio button. That enables it on viewport mode.

http://docs.itoosoft.com/display/FORESTPACK/Areas#Areas-CommonProperties
Title: Re: Using Edge Mode
Post by: BVDSDesign on January 20, 2015, 04:17:54 PM
Thank you for the info  :D
Title: Re: Using Edge Mode
Post by: Pixelpark on June 28, 2017, 04:11:41 PM
Hi.
I tried this procedure, but when I click the "edge mode" it tells me that "edge mode is not compatible with the curent renderer"... What does it means? I'm using vray!
The documentation says that this method is not compatible with proxies. But I'm using a Forest preset, exaclty how it's used in the tutorial, so I don't understand...
Can Anyone help me?
Title: Re: Using Edge Mode
Post by: Pixelpark on June 29, 2017, 08:39:48 AM
Mmh... I think I found the answer myself... Actually I'm using vray RT, and it seems edge mode is not compatible with it!  :-\
Title: Re: Using Edge Mode
Post by: DominickS on July 26, 2017, 11:26:29 AM
Hi,

Just wondering how i can change the in the viewport for the edge mode?

Thx

Thanks so much for the Tutorial Paul, I found it very helpful.