Itoo Software Forum

Author Topic: Procedural_Windows  (Read 3616 times)

Sergey_Dobrij

Procedural_Windows
« on: February 01, 2022, 06:16:09 PM »
Friends, hello! I'm still learning about railclone. In general, the system works, but it will be necessary to debug some points. I am attaching a scene for you to study. Happy comments! Thanks!
I want to thank again everyone who helped me. I wouldn't have made it without you!
« Last Edit: February 01, 2022, 06:23:59 PM by Sergey_Dobrij »

Dragan

Re: Procedural_Windows
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2022, 08:04:35 PM »
Hi, comrade  :)
Well, nice work! Your progress is noticeable!
I don`t have time to test it thoroughly but what I have noticed in a few seconds:
- when the clipping area is larger than approximately 230cm you have a problem with X evenly section
- since your handle is a separate segment I would go with additional Transform at the end to control Y Translation so if the window is too high you can control position up/down

- >:( you can`t open the window!?  ;D ;D ;D
- you need the depth control to accommodate different wall thicknesses (but this is 18 more segments to work with 8) )
« Last Edit: February 01, 2022, 08:10:29 PM by Dragan »

Sergey_Dobrij

« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2022, 08:12:09 PM »
Hi, comrade  :)
Well, nice work! Your progress is noticeable!
I don`t have time to test it thoroughly but what I have noticed in a few seconds:
- when the clipping area is larger than approximately 230cm you have a problem with X evenly section
- since your handle is a separate segment I would go with additional Transform at the end to control Y Translation so if the window is too high you can control position up/down

- >:( you can`t open the window!?  ;D ;D ;D
- you need the depth control to accommodate different wall thicknesses (but this is 18 more segments to work with 8) )