Itoo Software Forum

Author Topic: Maxwell Proxy  (Read 7089 times)

DIMITRIS

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
Maxwell Proxy
« on: January 15, 2010, 07:05:08 PM »
 :D I am very happy to inform you that now we have a Maxwell Proxy object so it is easier to use my favorite renderer with FP... I will probably add some images here later... with some info too...

Btw,ForestPack becomes better and better.... Great job...
I will sign it only if it is a piece of art!

iToo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3315
    • iToo Software
Re: Maxwell Proxy
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2010, 10:20:41 AM »

That's great.  :D

I don't know how the proxy object will work with Forest, because Maxwell exports the scene to its own format. I'll try to get an updated Maxwell version to test it.
Carlos Quintero
iToo Software

DIMITRIS

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
Re: Maxwell Proxy
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2010, 10:37:05 AM »
I import a 3d tree... Right-click-> Create Maxwell Proxy-> Assign this proxy as custom object to the forest... Forest tools, instanciate, and that's it...
I will sign it only if it is a piece of art!

iToo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3315
    • iToo Software
Re: Maxwell Proxy
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2010, 10:56:22 AM »

Ah, ok. Using instancies it must work fine.

Carlos Quintero
iToo Software

DIMITRIS

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
Re: Maxwell Proxy
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2010, 09:48:24 PM »
Just a test... not even a wip...
A plane 600X600m, converted to editable poly, trasformed to a mountain with noise brush and mesh smooth...
One forest object with 3 trees (2nd image) rendered in Maxwell, initial image at 2000X1500 for 30min...
You can understand that there are many trees there... Only 1.9 Gb RAM used as I can see from task  manager...perfect!
I will sign it only if it is a piece of art!