Itoo Software Forum

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
RailClone Pro (*) / Re: Tiles Alignment New Topic
« Last post by HU0164 on May 07, 2024, 12:00:03 PM »
Too complicated for me. I didn't understand the principle despite having deconstructed the example of the old subject.
I'm going to look for another solution.
« Last post by HU0164 on May 07, 2024, 10:26:44 AM »
Thanks for your reply.
I didn't understand everything because I'm new to RailClone but I'll try to understand with your answer and the example provided in the old topic.
« Last post by Michal Karmazín on May 07, 2024, 10:21:50 AM »
Hi,

If you need precise placement, it's better not to use the "Extend X/Y Size to Area" option. Instead, you can manually position it where you need and then apply the clipping operation separately. To do so:
  • Enter a value in Properties > Geometry X Size and Y Size to create an array large enough to cover the area.
  • Move the RC object over the clipping spline so tiles are positioned where you would like them.
  • Select the clipping spline from the scene to update the clipping operation.
I hope that helps.

Best regards,
RailClone Pro (*) / Tiles Alignment New Topic
« Last post by HU0164 on May 07, 2024, 10:15:37 AM »
Hi, I need to use the same Spline to create this type of tiling with plinths where the joints connect.

I asked the question in an old topic and didn't get an answer, so I've created a new topic.

Thank you very much.

RailClone Pro (*) / Re: Problem with edges of roof tiles
« Last post by HU0164 on May 06, 2024, 06:09:15 PM »
Hi, there,
Is it normal to still have the same error with RailClone version 6.1.7?
Why hasn't the library been updated?
Forest Pro (*) / Re: Library browser create folder or library grayed out
« Last post by Crayox on May 06, 2024, 01:14:45 PM »
Ok, I needed to go to preferences and add a new path. I can edit that fine. I'm following the "Ask iToo July 2023 Livestream" tutorial for custom libraries and couldn't do what he did :)